When a user connects a Wellness account, notifications are sent for historical data and new data—even if the user has connected the account using Human API previously.
When a user connects their live Medical account, historical data will be collected and notifications will be sent. However, if the user connects the same account somewhere else using Human API (such as an internal test account that has already been connected before), notifications will not be sent. Please use a live and unique set of patient portal credentials in order to receive notifications.
Alternatively, you may also use our Starfleet credentials in order to simulate notifications.
For more information about notifications, please see the following documentation.