When a user connects a Wellness account, notifications are sent for historical data and new data—even if the user has connected the account using Human API previously.
When a user connects their Clinical account, notifications are sent for new data only. If the user connects the same account somewhere else using Human API (such as an internal test account that has already been connected before) or if they are using firstname.lastname@example.org, notifications will not be sent. Please use a live, unique set of credentials for a clinical source in order to receive notifications.
For more information about notifications, please see the following documentation.